Being in love is like Armageddon

28 Jun

“Okay, so here is my philosophy on how to really tell if you’re in love.  Have you ever seen the movie Armageddon?  You know when Ben Affleck picks the short stick and has to get on the missile to save the Earth, but then Bruce Willis trades places with him?  Well, I imagine myself as Liv Tyler.  I would never want my dad to trade spots with any of my exes.  None of them compare to my dad.  But with Joe, I wouldn’t be able to chose.  I love them both too much.” -My roommate, who is very much in love with her boyfriend of 4 years:)

Kinda morbid, but cute nonetheless.  She and her bf are moving back to LA and I’m going to miss them SO MUCH.  They’re keeping their keys and we’re not changing the garage code in hopes that one day we walk in the house and SURPRISE! They’re sitting on the couch, just hanging out and watching TV.  It’s going to happen.  They’ll come to their senses the first week of being in Los Angeles… right?

ps. I’m LOVING SF (again) and my new trabajo!

One Response to “Being in love is like Armageddon”

  1. Vishakh Beharry August 4, 2012 at 3:33 PM #

    Hello! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering if you
    knew where I could find a captcha plugin for my comment
    form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having problems
    finding one? Thanks a lot!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.